home translate Artboard 1 community key-information children kite-colour search Artboard 1 school kite Artboard 1 three-kites Artboard 1 group teaching partnership close

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

School Logo

Cotgrave Candleby

Lane School

Look back with pride and forward with confidence

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors section of the website.

This governing body had its first meeting on 4th December 2018.  The term of office for all governors is 4 years from the 4th December 2018.

All governors attend 3 meetings a term

Strategic Development Committee

Resources Committee

Full Governors


To see the responsibilities for each committee please click here to access the governor decision planner 2018 2019.

Please see below for the names, appointing body and role of governors.

In the meantime, if you would like to discuss any matters of governance please contact Neil Robinson, Chair of Governors.


Meet the Governors

The governors have a key role in ensuring the school maintains its high standards in all areas.  They take part in monitoring activities, working with the children and staff to gain a really clear overview of what is happening across the school.  Through the structure of committee meetings and in school review session they hold the Strategic Leadership Team to account for their work.  Each governor has an area of responsibility which you can find below.


Link Governors


Complaints Neil Robinson
Finance Neil Robinson
Health and Safety Richard Butler
Safeguarding/Child Protection / LAC Neil Robinson
Safer Recruitment Neil Robinson
Curriculum Deborah Mack / Amy Devonish
School Improvement Plan  Luke Baumber
Special Educational Needs Luke Baumber
Behaviour Sara Hopper
Attendance Richard Butler
Pupil Premium Neil Robinson
Well Being Deborah Mack
Community Cohesion / RE Richard Butler
Candleby Life Penny Mawer
Training Co-ordinator                                                           Michelle McCartney
Communications Sara Hopper
Admissions Amy Devonish






Governor Decision Planner 2017 2018

Governor's Register of Interests

Below is a list of the business interests of our current governing body. These were reviewed in August 2019 and will be updated in September 2020.


Name Role


of Interest

Date involved
Neil Robinson Chair of Governors NONE N/A
Deborah Mack FHT Governor NONE N/A
Sara Hopper FHT Governor NONE N/A
Richard Butler Community Governor NONE N/A
Luke Baumber Parent Governor NONE N/A
Amy Devonish Parent Governor NONE N/A
Penny Mawer Staff Governor NONE N/A
Michelle McCartney Staff Governor NONE N/A


Governor: Scheme of Delegation

Governor meeting attendance

Annual Statement and Impact Report